Muttley's Musings

By RuralDave

Snowdrop

Well it did snow briefly last night at bedtime, so I eagerly opened the curtains this morning to find...no snow! Well there was a dusting on the car roof, but nothing else.

So I decided to go for a walk around the village to blip some snowdrops which had appeared on an area of grass near the telephone exchange. I went armed with a carrier bag and a garden kneeler so I could get down low to the snow drops. So we may not have any snow, but I can present you with a snow drop.

The rest of the day has been quite an easy day trying to catch up with blip and choosing some images for a couple of club competitions. Tomorrow I aim to head out for a spot of photography again as Mum is suffering a little with a cold. I wonder whether I might see some snow?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.