Muttley's Musings

By RuralDave

Stormy Trees

Look Large to see the movement detail in the trees.

The storms have arrived overnight today. The very heavy rain woke me during the night, and then the wind woke me this morning, and the winds have continued gusting very strongly this morning, but thankfully the rain had moved away before I had actually got up this morning.

As an indication of how strong the wind is, none of the pigeons or crows appear to be roosting in the trees at the moment. I can see the pigeons hunkered down in the field.

This picture is from my old bedroom window at my parents house where there is a view of these trees.

I'll have to go now as I have offered to get lunch ready today before we go to visit my Gran again to have a little tea party at her care home.

I'll try to comment on journals later today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.