Betwixt & Between

This morning I took a drive to Brandon Hill and made myself walk up Cabot Tower (I'm not good with heights) where the views of the city of Bristol are spectacular. 

Despite capturing some blip-able images, when wandering back down the hill this scene sort of summed up how I feel today - betwixt and between Christmas and New Year; still a little hazy, starting to clear the aftermath, good to get out of the house though over-exertion must wait. 

I also managed to photograph up close a robin and a squirrel, many of whom live in this pretty nature reserve which is just off one of the main shopping districts and very close to the University, Cathedral, Harbour  and City Centre. Well worth a visit if you've not taken the chance already.

By the way, last time I shared one of the inscriptions at the base of tower. Here's another…..
This tablet is placed here by the Bristol Branch of the Peace Society in the earnest hope that peace and friendship may ever continue between the kindred peoples of this country and America. "Glory to God in the highest and on earth peace, good will towards men" Luke 2.19

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.