Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Hellebores

It started raining last night and it was still raining this morning. Some large flakes of snow fell for about five minutes this morning and then it turned back to rain again.
 
I have loaded my new CDs onto iTunes and then onto my iPhone and iPod, but other than that I have not done very much. I fell over yesterday evening and I have a very painful right elbow, which is currently a pretty shade of blue. I was not drunk and I had not had anything alcoholic since Christmas day. After eating a whole chocolate orange during yesterday afternoon and evening, I decided to clean my teeth, I walked to the bathroom and fell over, I have no idea what happened as I do not recall slipping or tripping over anything. Part of me landed in the cat’s clean litter tray! My left hip hurt so much I thought I had broken it. Fortunately I had not done so although I must have banged my elbow somewhere, I also twisted my ankle and have one or two other small bruises.
 
I went outside in the rain this afternoon to see what I could find. Some snowdrops are through the ground, but the ones in the front border, which are usually the first to be seen, have not come up this year. After a wander around the garden, accompanies by Dougal, I came across this one white Hellebores flower and decided that it would be my blip today.
 
 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.