Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Lower Orchard and Marsh

There is not much of interest in the garden at this time of year although I did see a small daffodil, fully open in one of the tubs on the railway station, when I went to post a letter; I did not take a picture.
 
This morning I planted some mixed daffodil bulbs, rather late I know, but I bought them at the right time; they just never got planted. None of them had gone soft and hopefully they will have time to grow and produce flowers in the spring. I have also filled the squirrel nut box and all the bird feeders adding two extra feeding stations as, despite the sunshine, it is very cold.
 
   
I am not planning to do much else on this Christmas Sunday. However there are three chocolate oranges, two boxes of chocolates and two large tins of Quality Street ‘hidden’ in the cupboard and purchased in case emergency presents were required; seems unlikely they will be needed as presents now, so maybe I will make a start on them!

Today's picture is of part of our lower orchard and marsh. I did a series in 2011 posting one picture a month, taken on the fifteenth of each month. I still cannot add a link, but if you want to look at them, click the 'Arkmarsh15' tag and hopefully it will work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.