Boxing Day beech nuts

It was a very grey Boxing Day in Northumberland, as can be seen from this blip taken in my parents' garden.

We spent the day in the company of my friend K and her two daughters playing games (Empire, Twister, and charades), and entertaining one another making music (guitar and piano).

For much of the afternoon five of us - me, Mr hazelh, my little sister S, S's partner C and K - gathered around the karaoke machine watched by an audience of K's daughters and my parents. While the elderly and very young found the antics of the middle-aged extremely amusing, they couldn't quite bring themselves to join in. It has to be noted, however, that my mother led a great family rendition of Rickety tickety tin in the kitchen as we prepared dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.