Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

View over Davos Lake

Last night we checked the forecast for today, and it was for snow all day and very cold. I knew I would not be skiing in those conditions but Gavin and the boys planned to ski.However, when we woke up it was snowing constantly and there was zero visibility so even the boys decided against skiing today.

Gavin and I went for a walk and it was cold (-3C). After being out for about 40 minutes my fingers were beginning to sting, despite being in gloves, and so we went in to one of the hotels to have a cup of coffee and to warm up.

After lunch the boys went to play ice hockey and Gavin and I went for a drive to Davos - Gavin was very patient, stopping along the way so that I could get some photos. As we were going up the pass a car coming towards us lost control in the snow (I don't think they had snow tyres on the car) and skidded all over both lanes, but luckily regained control before they reached us. It is dangerous driving in these conditions.

As we left Davos in the late afternoon the sun came out, and I managed to get some photos of the lake with some pretty reflections.

The forecast tomorrow is snow all day again and a high of -3C....don't think I will be skiing in that!

I have added some more photos here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.