The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

The Aftermath

All is quiet in the Jacks and Steve household and Rosie and Nibbler almost don't know what to do with themselves.  I, on the other hand, have been mostly camped out on the sofa enjoying the dramatic ending of Scandal and then I just *had to* watch the beginning of season 3.

I also had a moment of silliness and watched "Say Yes to the Dress" which ended with me being in tears and distraught as it was an episode with brides who had tragic stories.  In order to ensure there are no more tears this evening I am watching "The Originals" - odd when the spin off is better than the actual show it started from (TVD).

We have one more day before we head off on the long drive to Scotland for Hogmany and New Years dinner with my family.  I am really hoping to have a relaxing time up there as I am shattered but have a feeling it isn't going to be a time for plenty of rest.  These two weeks off are going past way too quickly for my liking!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.