The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Breaking out the Baking Bad Boy

Today was the first time I used the Kitchen Aid that Steve bought me for Christmas.  I made some Madeira cake which I will take home to the family for Hogmanay.

We have had a bit of a clear up and started to get everything ready for the drive up.  

I do love the kitchen aid - it made such easy work of the creaming of butter and sugar which can be quite hard going sometimes.  I am excited to think of what other goodies I can mix up. 

I have watched the remaining episodes of "The Originals" tonight and the end of the first season was so so good.  Very emotional at the end so I don't mind admitting to shedding a few tears.  The best thing about being off work is the TV time.  The past week has gone incredibly quickly though and I think the next 5-7 days are about to go just as quickly.

Too soon we will all be heading back to work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.