The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Driving home for Christmas...

Well New Year actually.

We are spending a lot less time in Scotland than I originally thought which in part is probably due to having decided to drive rather than fly.  The traffic up North was hideous today - several stretches of horrific congestion and a helluva lot of traffic works.  All in all made for a pretty horrible journey.

We are finally here and enjoying some channel 4 goodness.  My parents have already expired and are off to bed leaving us to it.

It was a wee bit of a shock seeing our family cat - the old girl is getting on and she isn't really eating so she is so scraggy and skinny looking.  I think she needs to go to the vet to see if there is something stopping her from eating i.e. painful teeth, or whether it is just old age.  It was quite upsetting and it is sad not knowing if she is going to be here next time I am home.

Tomorrow is going to be quite a hectic day - still wishing I was off next week also!

I am exhausted after today - could do with another day in bed :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.