The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Presents

One of my oldest friends bought me this fab jewelry holder - it is wooden therefore meets the DDW December challenge for today and it is also a nice way to show my lovely new ring!

I am still a little bit overwhelmed and still very surprised. I have dipped the toe into looking at wedding stuff and to be honest it is very scary. There is quite a lot of thinking, talking, planning and deciding to be doing. Looking at dresses I also think there is quite a bit of dieting and exercising to come also so that I can find a dress I like and not just one that doesn't hide the evidence of my love of chocolate and cake.

Today has been quite a lazy day for Steve and I which was nice. Tomorrow will be less lazy though as we do a few chores, some baking and I hope a nice walk in the afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.