The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Hogmany

Last day of the year which was a lovely night.

Normally I spend New Year with my sister and her husband however this year Steve and I were at home and we had the pleasure of Hannah, Steve's sister.

We went out for a lovely curry after a wee bottle of fizz and then came home and had some more fizz as we saw in the new year.

2013 overall was a pretty good year for us.

the good stuff.....

In February I was Promoted at work which was a great achievement.
In March we decided to start house hunting and then in May we picked up the keys to our new house.
while also still enjoying a wee trip to Rome in April.
August took us to Barbados where we had a lovely relaxing holiday.
In September I completed a 45 mile bike ride in Palace to Palace for the Princes Trust and at the beginning of October we took in two new wee kittens.
The biggest surprise of all came on Christmas Day when Steve PROPOSED!!!!

The bad stuff...
Sadly this year we lost Casper when he was run over by a car on Hallowe'en. We will always miss our beautiful Boy.

I am very grateful for the people I have in my life, my family and Steve's family, our kittens, the time with Casper and our friends.

I'm looking forward to seeing what new challenges and fun, exploration and discovery 2014 has to offer :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.