The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Livingston and the Shopping Wonders

On the second day home (although should I be counting the long drive home as the first day?) we went through to Livingston to meet one of my best friends and bridesmaids for a catch up over lunch.  Livingston is about half way between my parents and Nic's place and I was grateful for the shorter drive after the one on the way home on the previous day.

It was lovely to catch up and we had never heard of the massive shopping centres in Livingston until that point - it was pretty cool and I did have to drag Steve away from the shops given his shopaholic tendencies.

While we were there Willow went for a wee ride on the swings there and it looked like she had a blast.  

We were walking around the shopping centre when a lady ran across the centre and hit a very small child being carried by her mother for what seemed to be no reason.  I think the lady was handicap and she did seemed to be with her parents but it gave us all a bit of a shock and as we were with a small child I was a bit concerned in case the girl lashed out at us.  I think her parents took care of her and luckily the rest of the day was incident free.  I do feel sorry for her if she has psychological issues but I also feel for the little girl that got hit by her - difficult scenario.

Afterwards we headed back to Ayrshire and saw my sister and her family before heading back to my parents for a chat and some dinner and then finally to my other best friend, Sam's house for a catch up with her and her lovely husband before heading back to Beith as we were staying at my sister's house for the middle of our trip up North.

It was a lovely day and evening but it is hard to see everyone and get good quality time with the family when I go back to Scotland.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.