The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Winter Warming Foods

Today has been quite productive for me even though I slept in, had a PJ day and stayed on or around the sofa all day.

I explored another new slow cooker recipe - Ginger beef - this was a hit and we have agreed that we will try this one again.  Always nice to get the thumbs up from Steve.

I did have a few wee OOPS moments - like when I thought I had set the timer for the slow cooker turns out I set the timer that keeps the cooker off until 8 hours later, not setting it to cook for 8 hours.  No worries - luckily I worked it out in time to save it.

I have also set up a blogging site.  Not that I want to blog as such but given that there is a strong sentiment Blipfoto is on the way out I wanted to work out a replacement options so got some hosting with Bluehost and installed wordpress on the server.  Still some things I need to work out but I think I have time for that.

My new site is now live and is basically a journal with a picture only not on blip and I feel a little more in control of the content.

The only other thing is trying to work out how to ensure I get a back up of all the content with my blip.  While I haven't posted every single day there are quite significant blips and memories I have on here which I don't want to lose.  I have received a response in the forums so need to just try it out to see if it works :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.