Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Chaffinch

I'd stopped feeding the birds as there was a lot of disease locally and I didn't want to help spread it.  I started putting out seed and nuts about three weeks ago.  There's so much wild food around still that they don't really need a top up but thought it better that they find it slowly before we get the long expected cold. The tit's are now back in force, I've got robins, some dunnocks and sparrows and the pesky wrens that never come to feed and whizz around the garden at lightning speed, refusing to be photographed. It's too soon to get any closer for a good photo but they'll soon get used to me lurking behind the windows again.  

I was informed that some light snowflakes were falling gently outside... they'd passed by the time I arrived at the door.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.