It Started Down Under

By dirk

Mother's Day BBQ

Today I got to get up early again, this time to play piano in the Elizabeth hospital in Tilburg with the choir from Middelbeers. After quite a good "show" I had a meeting with the man who would want to register our musical for us.

After this meeting I went home, had lunch and rushed to Enschot where the annual St. Job festival took place. The weather was great, the audience big and the show very acceptable. I believe we have almost sold out the Concert Hall of Tilburg for 2nd of June with our choir!

After the performance in Enschot I went to my parents-in-law. Even though my girlfriend is in China, I wanted to have a nice mother's day with her mother too. Her sister, who has become a mother last year, was also there with her boyfriend and daughter. We had a nice barbecue and played a game of Skipbo.

Happy Mother's Day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.