Room with a View

Our guest room, to be exact. The window is on the small side, but the view south can be amazing at times, like during today's sunset, after mostly gray and wet weather earlier in the day.

(Full disclosure: This is a slightly zoomed and substantially cropped view. The flattish part is our next-door neighbors' roof.)

I've spent the day doing my year-end donations to local nonprofits, including this one, dear to my heart as a bibliophile and firm believer in the transformative power of books. I've also finished writing the majority of our Christmas cards, far later than I'd expected. There's always room for improvement with holiday deadlines! 

On Sunday I'll leave the house at 7:45 a.m. to catch the BoltBus to Seattle, where I'll spend the day very pleasantly with my daughter M, arriving back in Bellingham at 8:00 p.m.

It's back to the Y on Monday morning for some much-needed exercise, and that afternoon, Phil's daughter E, her husband, and children Z and B are coming up for an overnight stay.

All of which means that I'm falling still further behind with your journals. I hope to have a good "catch-up" before the new year rings in!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.