Today's Special

By Connections

Sunday Surprise

We had a light, gentle snowfall this afternoon, thanks to our higher elevation than downtown Bellingham, which had rain. The snow made a pleasant change, especially as I didn't have to go anywhere today.

I had a lovely time with my Seattle daughter yesterday, listening to Christmas music on a classical radio station, sampling a variety of homemade treats, walking to a nearby Indian restaurant for a late lunch, and enjoying a cameo appearance by her brother on his way to work, who dropped off homemade gingerbread and cookies for us, as well as an excellent box of chocolates.

Tomorrow I'm off on the BoltBus again, this time with Phil, as we head south to visit his daughters. We haven't seen the grandchildren for several months, so it will be interesting to see if both of them are now taller than I am!

And now a personal request: Please read Kendall's blip for today. It takes only a few minutes to send a one-line email in support of justice. I've sent mine, and hope you will join me and many others.

Blip 1441

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.