Today's Special

By Connections

You Can Do It!

The birds seemed to know that it was Christmas, as I've never seen so many come to the suet feeder in one day, in both crowd scenes and solo performances. These are Dark-eyed Juncos; on Phil's blip you can see a Black-capped Chickadee and a handsome newcomer to our feeder recently, a Red-breasted Nuthatch. A pair of Song Sparrows (see one here), also made repeated trips to the "table".

I had my own challenge -- trying to stay focused on preparations for our late afternoon holiday meal with T, Phil's son, given all the frenzied feeding on the deck. In the end, the three of us dined well on Alaskan wild salmon, green beans, roasted potatoes, and a delicious berry pie that T brought. 

Off to Seattle early tomorrow morning to visit my daughter, back late, so I'll "see" you on Sunday!  

Blip 1440

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.