Moving Forward

I stopped at Lake Padden on this sunny day and shot a variety of images, from reflections and algae bloom to water birds racing the kayaker in today's blip (see extra). 

There is something about this lone kayaker, the light on the water, and the looming forest that makes me think of the challenge we're up against to save Blipfoto. The pledge total is rising, but we need a powerful wave of new pledges and increased pledges over the next 10 days to enable the Blipfuture quartet to meet with the current Blipfoto owners with confidence that the crowdfunding will succeed.

I've been inspired by many of the folks I follow here -- WalkingWombat has personally contacted 300 blippers through comments on their journals, encouraging them to pledge; Mindset had two excellent suggestions, both of which I'll follow up on; Veronica has raised her pledge, and I will follow suit.

Genealogy and Blipfoto are my passions, my creative outlets, my joys. They both involve photography, writing, and research, and connect me with people I never would have otherwise met. I gladly pay for my "World Explorer" Ancestry membership, and will do the same for Blipfuture.

(P.S. Today's image looks much better on a black background...)

Blip 1442

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.