Travelling in Style!

Blipmeet with DollykGray

I was going to tell you that this is how DollykGray arrived for our Blip Meet in Melbourne this morning, but I'm not sure I would have got away with it.  We did however have quite an adventure around this helicopter!!  

We had been for a wonderful walk from the Apartment  along the Yarra towards South Wharf and beyond.  It has been a glorious day, not a cloud in the sky and very mild temperature.  We were just heading for home when we noticed this helicopter sitting on the pad and I started scheming my blip for the day.  Well our luck was in..........so we thought, when we found that we could walk onto the helipad through the open gate to get a close up of my blip buddie next to the helicopter.  Why not I said, there was no one around, the pilot had just wandered off, so we decided to chance our luck.  Blip in hand we turned to high tail it out of there only to see the steel gate slamming shut and trapping us on the pad.  Oh, oh!!  Huston we have a problem.   Oh, oh, we don't even know who to ring.  Fortunately there's a happy ending to this tale.  The pilot turned up after a couple of minutes and happily opened the gate from about 100 metres away and we scampered off there like two naughty schoolgirls.  So sorry Dolly, I take full responsibility.  By the way, I've decided to tag this image with TT31 because honestly, I don't think I've ever felt tinier than I did when that gate slammed in our face!!!  

I have added an extra  of the helicopter taking off.  I guess you won't believe me if I told you DollykGray was onboard :-))  We had a wonderful few hours together and it was terrific to meet her husband F and sister-in-law G.  Thanks so much to all of you for travelling into meet up with CCN and I.

This just reinforces to me why it's so important that we save blipfoto.  How fantastic to be able to meet up with an Australian blipper who lives in Austria and is back visiting family in Melbourne!!  

blipfuture.com - Personal Challenge Progress Report
300 blippers contacted

I would love you to visit Mindseye's Journal.  Mindseye has come up with a great idea on another way of being proactive in our efforts to save blipfoto.  I think it has a lot of merit and well worth a read.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.