Golden Tower

It was a magnificent sunset tonight.  As I looked out towards the south east the tower on the left hand side of the image was just a glorious golden hue, quite an amazing site.

We celebrated CCN's little 3 year old granddaughters birthday today.  Something very special about being around littlies when they have a birthday.

Warwick Wombat's ON TRACK!!
I have been tracking Warwick's progress since he flew out of Australia on the 22nd of December to take part in the international wombat environmental study in the northern hemisphere.   I can announce that he has arrived safely in his new country but is still in transit.  It appears that he still has a long way to go before joining his new foster family.  I believe Qantas Airlines are renowned for really looking after Wombats and Warwick would have most certainly been travelling First Class.   I'll certainly keep you posted!!!

blipfuture.com 
I just wanted to suggest tonight that it would be a good idea to publish a link to the BlipCentral Journal.  They are being really proactive and sending out regular updates through this journal and I'm not sure how many blippers have clicked on as followers.  It's a sure fire way of keeping up with the updates.
Here's the link and I would really appreciate it if my blip buddies would start to feature this link with some encouraging words on their journals.
BlipCentral journal
I'm a great believer that we need to be kept up to date with information in situations like this and there's no doubt about it the team of four who are behind the buyout are certainly doing their best in this department.
LONG LIVE BLIPFOTO!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.