Ice Lantern - time

First Ice Lantern of the winter!
I have to say that I am surprised, how beautiful it finally appeared...

In the morning I just had a grazy idea to freeze some water with caramel-colour into a small plastic forms. And the big ice lantern was frozen over the last night of course: It is -10c cold, but still it takes some time for a bucketful of water to freeze to a lantern. I added some red colour to the bottom of lantern too.

Voila!

To be able to show the snow crystals, I used a small flashlight. Lovely snowing at the moment, so there is light frozen crystals in the air too...

I am having a short holiday now, so I bought myself a bottle of beer.

Winter Beer "Bad Elf" from UK.
And there is an Elf Warning too:
'Too much winter's ale may be bad for your elf, and may impair your ability to drive a sleigh or operate toy-making machinery'

Good for me, I have to be careful now ;)

Susanna

ps thanks for plenty of stars and hearts lately, so kind of you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.