Live it loud!

By Lostpixel

Contrasts

A day of contrasts compared to yesterday.

Much of the holiday period has been planned out, some days with military precision. Today however, was a free day.

Waking up to blazing sunshine (well, as blazing as it gets in December), Gail and I decided to get out for a few hours. Not only that, I got a chance to drive the new car more than a couple of miles. So, after a few minutes shuffling the cars, it was off out. After heading North yesterday, we decided it was sensible to head in the opposite direction. South it was down the Fosse Way into low winter sunshine . Down to Boughton-on-the-water. I was expecting to be very busy, but, the main car-park was only half full - very surprising.

On the way back, I pressed a few switches to find out what they did.
One rocker switch at the side of the gear lever has at the bottom end the word COMFORT - this switch had so far remained unused. In this setting the 'beast' actually drives like a pussy cat. Lots of torque low end and reasonable and relaxed acceleration. Suspension is firm but not back-breaking. In fact, I expect in summer with the top down, it will be a fantastic Sports Tourer.

So, after a moments contemplation and on a nice bit of straight road after a junction (It is the Fosse Way - a 2,000 year old roman road) - I pressed the other end of said rocker switch - SPORT. Then I pressed the loud peddle. I found out immediately what SPORT means :-
 S**t - 
Power : 
Outrageous - 
Remarkable 
Traction!

Big smiles!

There is another setting beyond that i.e. SPORT+. When it says plus, it means minus. That is, it is minus traction control. Now, I've driven some powerful cars, but I don't think I'm going there in cold damp roads.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.