madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Frost feathers

Woke up to frost feathers on my attic window this morning! So many incredible patterns I didn't know which to choose! But favoured the feathers over the fern or seaweed looking ones, and this one as it looked to me like a new universe forming!
Surprisingly apart from the roof tops - those that were not leaking heat or had no heat to leak (!) - there was no frost anywhere else! Just clear blue sky and peacefulness.
Sister left early this am and I caught up with vegan friend whose potatoes were a disaster like mine on Christmas day, and then with poorly friend. I had been collecting her paper pill  containers when she was in hospital, meaning to decorate them as a Christmas present for her! However I ran out of time - she however had not and made me a lovely decorated string of them as a present!!!
So another bright cold day over and only 3 more days of 2014 to go! Must post Christmas presents tomorrow or people will think I'm being really efficient with my 2015 present giving. Yeh right!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.