Simply Me

By Suze981

I'll be right here

It's so so wonderful being able to spend this week with Olivia. I've seen her grumpy, I've seen her sad, I've seen her happy and I've made her smile. I swear it was a smile for me and not just wind!!

I've changed her, I've dressed her, I've helped bathe her, I've played with her and I've comforted her. I'm so lucky. And I've realised just how hard it is to look after a newborn.

My sister is doing a phenomenal job. Olivia adores her - mummy is clearly her favourite person in the whole world. Quite right too, she is 100% awe-inspiringly amazing.

Today my favourite (and only) niece decided to treat me to an impression of my favourite alien (pictured). I admit that I think I love her more than I love ET. But just the same, she's made quite an impression. When I have to leave her in two days, she'll always be right here with me.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.