cupcakes and jellytots

By featherduster

"her wedding day"

I have very fond memories of play-dates with this grown up young lady when we were both little girls! Our parents were, and still are good friends and I often think about those Sunday afternoon visits to see Wendy and her younger sister Amanda, who for the record, as she stood in her bridesmaid dress, is no longer the wee tom-boy that she used to be! haha! We'd all be dressed in our Sunday best dresses, usually with our white tights on and our best black patent shoes! Those were the days!

Now this girl is all grown up and gone and got married! Waiting for Wendy to arrive at the church I was getting teased by family friends as to when it would be my turn - talk about piling on the pressure - thanks Wendy! When she arrived, she was the first bride who brought tears to my eyes! Seeing her, it finally dawned on me that we are no longer the little girls who watch brides arrive at a church in their big white dresses and imagine our own wedding days, but we are now the generation that little girls will watch arriving at a church in the big white dress! OMG!!!!!!

Wendy, you looked absolutely stunning! Your dress was just beautiful. Russell is a very lucky guy and I wish you both a lifetime of happiness together!

# Your Wedding Day - Jimmy Buckley #

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.