cupcakes and jellytots

By featherduster

"I can't believe you made that cake!"

Lorraine Pascale was right - the 'I can't believe you made that cake! cake gets that exact reaction!! This was by far my most extravagant baking attempt to date but I'm so pleased with the results!

The lovely Mo from work who has been a shoulder to lean on in recent months is taking a year off and going to work on the North Coast in Northern Ireland for the Vineyard Church, and as a joint farewell and birthday celebration she invited her friends and family over for a BBQ. I promised her a birthday cake and despite the lack of space for candles, I think this cake fit the brief!

Mo, I will miss you so much, but here's to our road-trip home in August!

Now to tackle all the washing up! (the only downside to baking!)

# Baking Made Easy - Lorraine Pascale, BBC #

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.