cupcakes and jellytots

By featherduster

"long way to Tipperary...."

Well you can take the girl out of the history classroom but you can never take history out of the girl!

Lunchtime could not come quick enough today till I could leave and go and enjoy this roadshow event. I love to learn about the past and tend to become overwhelmed when I look at things in front of me that were actually used in the war - someone used it in battle, lay on it in their hospital ward, wore it with pride, etc.

Witnessing the release of carrier pigeons and being 'cured' of trench foot by the outstanding Royal Society of Pathologists volunteers were highlights for me!

Glasgow bound tonight for a catch up with Sarah and the epilogue to a wonderful story that I never wanted to have to write.

# Long Way to Tipperary - Jack Judge #

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.