MonoMonday - Hobby

This is my poor neglected weaving loom - but I need some new tea towels so I'll have to get back into it sometime soon.

I used to weave a lot - but this thing called Blip came along and it pretty much took over my free time.  Also it's a very solitary process. Not that I mind being alone, far from it, but I've got into the habit of knitting in front of the TV at night, rather than holing up in my sewing room to weave.

If you want to join in MonoMonday, all you have to do is check with whoever is hosting for the month (Skeena for today and through January), for the theme.  This week's theme is MonoMonday - Hobby.  Please tag your photo mm48, and it will automatically to into a gallery with all the other images in the Challenge.   Skeena has been an absolutely brillianjt host, but he needs a break.  Anyone up for it i February?  It's not much work any more, all you'll have to do is announce the theme in your journal a week ahead of time.  All the other details are in Skeena's journal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.