Rodents rule

By squirk

Moments before the storm

I woke up with no headache - hurrah! So, today was a much better day. In the evening, I walked to Blackfriars in the sun with this ominous dark cloud ahead of me. Suddenly, as I neared the station, it began to hail. The pavements were an inch deep with the stuff after a few minutes! Water was pouring off the roof along the concourse. I managed to stay dry, though, and it was even sunny at Tulse Hill for a little while.

I met up with the West Norwood Feast group to chat about the Jubilicious June feast. It's going to be a good one! There's a treasure hunt, a Union Jack cake, crowns to make, possibly a corgi or two, and maybe the queen will visit. There will, of course, be bunting and flags galore.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.