Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Little Carpenting

The young lad helped me out with the first of the two shelves I made today (I sorted out the store-room/supplementary pantry today, which required said shelves). I had mrs tsuken grab my camera and take a few shots. I think she did well.

As did the lad. 8)

As well as the shelves, I bought and put together a cube-shelf unit thing to tidy away the mass of devices and charges that have been occupying a good portion of floor.

I then emptied the old compost bin, cleared space, brought up concrete blocks which had been doing nothing down the back of the section; made a little base on which I put the new compost bin I bought this morning; compost bin the new then got filled with the erstwhile innards of compost bin the first.

Then began an adventure of epicness. Compost bin the first had tabs at the bottom to go into the ground, so I couldn't make a hard base for it. I found some old lengths of thick plastic that had been in the garden years back: I cut them to length (that took some doing, and broke a Stanley knife in the process...) including some notches out in a few places for the tabs on the corners. Set that down with with the bin on top, filled it with the left-over compost, cleared more space around it and set down more concrete blocks in a probably-vain attempt to make it a little more difficult for the tradescantia which I think has been the main benefactee of compost bin the first.

Now I just have to plant the lettuces we bought ... ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.