Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

All lined up

Although the days are marginally getting longer, the sunlight is still starting to fade soon after 3pm and what starts out as a mid-afternoon walk soon becomes a late afternoon walk. On the plus side, one gets some wonderful changes of light on even short walks at this time of year.

After a lazy Boxing Day I decided a walk along the Forth & Clyde Canal was called for, and as I wanted to walk from east to west and catch the sunset, I drove to the Union Inn at Camelon, parked there and walked westwards towards Bonnybridge, from where I caught the bus back into Camelon.

(Another bonus was that the Falkirk game had a 5.30pm kick-off which gave me a free Saturday afternoon, but we'll draw a blank over the result of that match.)

Some pleasant reflections on the Canal, both in the afternoon and again in the evening sunshine. Can't beat a bit of post-Christmas relaxation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.