The Way I See Things

By JDO

Mono Monday: Hobby

Hmmmm..... Hobbies: photography (duh), genealogy, choral singing, reading, needlepoint, knitting, gardening....

Most of my hobbies aren't in themselves all that photogenic, so I hope you'll forgive a frosty garden shot. This fern is Dryopteris officinis 'Cristata the King', and I planted it last summer in the large bed I'm creating around an old Worcester black pear tree, half way down the back garden. Going out in search of a shot this morning has caused me some anxiety about the new plantings down there - several of them are looking a bit the worse for wear - but 'Cristata the King' seems pretty pleased with his life.

ISO 250; 1/100 sec; f/5.6; 50 mm prime.

Many thanks to Skeena for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.