Allington Lock

Felt a tad hungover today, but another lovely day with my family provided a good distraction.  Woke up around 9am and went down to breakfast just after collecting my Mum from her room about 10am.  My sister and all her lot joined us, too.  

We gathered in my Mum's room after Tim and I had checked out of ours (everyone else was staying on for another night), then headed back over to my brother's.  We had a cuppa there (and a wee hair of the dog), then had a lovely walk down to Allington Lock.  Went past this beautiful little garden, which seemed to belong to one of the houseboats down there.

Stopped on the way back for a drink at the pub there - sat outside, as we had my brother's dogs with us, and got rather chilly!  A good brisk walk back up the hill, pushing my Mum in her wheelchair, helped us warm up a bit!  Back to my brother's house to exchange some presents, then Tim and I headed back home early evening.  Chicken stir fry, Top Gear special, and poor Tim ironing his shirts for work tomorrow :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.