Desperately seeking

By clickychick

White Rose, Again But With Border!

Experimenting again with white on white, well white on slightly off-white. I have also been dying to try out a border on my my floral images. I watched a tutorial last week which gave me the idea that putting a border on an image may give people viewing the website a better idea of what the image would look like mounted. The tutorial went further than this by putting a dark frame around the "mount".

Of course that was before Blipcentral had given the go-ahead for borders on blips so I never expected to by trialling it here! Within a couple of days Leonine had used it on his blips to great effect. I will have to watch the tutorial again to perfect the technique.

I'll also have to remember to keep the border off the thumbnail as required by blip for uniformity of the grid views of the thumbnails.

EDIT: This is the Blipblog about permitting borders.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.