Tokyo Calling

I took the day off from the Hospice Shop as it was Christmas and we had visitors.  Emma arrived yesterday and stayed over and Pete came for a few days’ visit.  Later Colin arrived and stopped for a cup of tea on his way back home from his stay in Birmingham.
 
As we were having a family day I called Andrew in Tokyo via Google Hangouts and had a good chat with him and my granddaughter Kio.  Although Japan doesn’t officially recognise Christmas Andrew likes to keep up the tradition and they have a tree plus presents for Kio to open on the day.  She was pleased to show me some of her gifts and it was lovely for me to see her.  In April she starts Elementary School having been at pre-school for the last year or so.  She already has a new school bag and a supply of pencils.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.