Watch The Birdie

We’ve still not had any snow and according to the weather forecast are not going to get any this week.  It was very cold today, though bright and sunny all day.  We went into Stratford for coffee; town was quite busy, though we managed to get a table in Nero.  Then off to Robert Dyas to stock up on birdie stuff; sunflower seeds, peanuts, nyger seed, mealworm and half a coconut to go with the suet balls and wild bird seed; If that lot doesn’t tempt those birds from next door nothing will!  I had to remember to de-ice their water this morning, oh dear sorry, I’m beginning to sound like a bird feeder bore, at least I didn’t blip a picture of them feeding, ha ha, chance would be a fine thing.
 
Whilst we’re on the subject of birds, I saw this frosty feather caught on a barbed wire fence this morning when out with Dylan.  Inspired by the wonderful feather photo of Tigger101 yesterday, I decided to take a picture.
 
This afternoon Emma came round for a cup of tea and later I made left-over curry biryani for tea.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.