Room 101

My candidate for monoMonday's Room 101 challenge is the month of February.
 
This month is too far from Christmas and January and not close enough to April and Easter.  February feels a bit like a hangover; normally not the best of weather, sometimes wintry, which is not too bad, but often dull and grey.  Luckily February is the shortest month, though once every four years we have to suffer an extra day. 
 
We once (1986) managed to get away from our February for 3 weeks; we had a great holiday in the USA where they know how to present the month.
 
I took shots of the February pages of our Australian calendars and was quite surprised how much had been written on the 2015 version; we were obviously trying to get away from the month.
 
Having said all that, I have both my wedding anniversaries plus my granddaughter’s birthday in February so I guess it has one or two redeeming features.
 
As a matter of interest, though not that interesting, my first ever blip  , from 1st January 2012, was a page from our then Australian calendar.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.