Mail Boxes Etc

In my onestreet project of Greenhill Street I have already blipped the Alehouse which I thought was number 12.  In fact it is 12B,  number 12 comprises Mail Boxes Etc through to the newly opened Eastern European convenience store at number 12D.  Enough of the nerdy stuff!

 The new store advertised as serving the cuisine of Russian, Latvia,  Slovenia and Bulgaria (I think; I'm quoting from memory).  Next door is the British general store, Quick Stop and Sezam the Polish shop  Greenhill Street is now very cosmopolitan.

As can be seen from the photo it was a wet day but we still managed to get in for a coffee at Nero.  This evening I made a carrot, celery and apple soup; too sweet as I had added caster sugar as per the recipe forgetting that the left over carrots were honey glazed; still, very nice.

If you want to see my Greenhill Street photos so far in numeric sequence they are here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.