Ways Of Seeing

By dollyfish

In or Out

"In or out?"

is something I say everyday. Sometimes at stupid 'o' clock in the morning.

Mr. Cat meows to go out, but after I've opened the door, steps only halfway out. Basically, he wants to go out, but doesn't like the weather.

I know how you feel Mr. Cat. But even if it's pissing down I still have to go to Sainsburys, I still have to go to college and I still have to collect my son from school. And if it's pissing down you still have to...erm...shit in other people's gardens, fight with cats twice the size of you so that I have to go running out waving my son's lightsaber like a nutter to save you (twice today!) and you still have to study birds and wish that you could catch one like they do in the cartoons.

And here I am, in but yet out.

Mr. Cat would be so jealous.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.