Spy Girls

We went over to Nana and Papa's this afternoon for Christmas Eve tea and the annual treasure hunt.
My mum surpassed herself this year and devised a Spy Hunt for them. It involved clues written in code on tiny strips of brown card hidden around the house. To read the clues they needed a magnifying glass and then translate the code using their cypher sheet. Then they rushed off to find the chocolate coins in the place pointed to by the clue.
It was ace and they loved it!
Apart from the treasure hunt there was mulled wine and lots of scrummy nibbles.
A lovely Christmas Eve.
We got home later than planned. Miss L was asleep - luckily we'd forseen that and put out the whiskey, mince pie and carrot for Santa and the reindeer before we left earlier - and Miss E wasn't far behind.
Then Mr K and I stayed up until 1am wrapping. Despite me thinking I had almost finished the wrapping!
When will I learn?!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.