Christmas Eve

I woke up at 6.30 this morning and lay tossing and turning, worrying about everything I had to do today and how hideous it would be with the Little Misses in tow.
So I decided to leap into action and get things done!
I was in Tescos by 7.15am and out by 7.45am. There were more elves than customers! I didn't need much, just a few things that were missing from our delivery last night. Annoyingly we got normal ready made pastry rather than gluten-free, the coleslaw was use by today (grrrrrrr) and there were no steak and ale pies (disaster!!)
Naturally the "few bits" grew into £40 worth of essential festive goodies! But it was done. Woohoo!!
From there I went to the butchers to pick up our beef. I was expecting to walk in and out at that time in the morning but they were queuing out the door! But it was all very festive and there were lots of free chipolatas to nibble on which were so incredibly delicious I will be visiting the butcher a lot more frequently in the new year!
Then it was home - before 8am! 
Mr K came home from work early and took the Little Misses to Tescos for some last minute Christmas shopping and a festive cup of tea in Harris + Hoole leaving Mummy Christmas free to do some uninterrupted, stress free wrapping.
So for the first time in years the wrapping was finished before 1am which meant Mr K and I were free to enjoy an evening of nibbles and a festive film. 
It's a Wonderful Life? Love Actually? Planes, Trains and Automobiles?
Nope, we decided to ramp up the jollity and merriment and watch Dallas Buyer's Club.
Great film despite the lack of Christmas cheer.
And then to bed. 
One more sleep!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.