Wrapping

The day before the day before so I thought it was time to start thinking about wrapping!
Unfortunately the Little Misses decided they wanted to help so we didn't get much done. And what we did was pretty ropey!!
But it's a start and as tomorrow's Christmas Eve it's probably just as well!
We went to the park in the morning to meet Mrs L and Mr T. 
Because it was so sunny I thought it would be warmer and we weren't really prepared for the arctic gale blowing across the park. 
Miss E moaned, stomped about and ended up wearing my coat and scarf. So then I shivered and moaned about being cold. 
After about twenty minutes of moping about Miss E got back into the car and listened to How to Train Your Dragon . It was toasty warm in the car with the sun on it so she had the right idea!
The rest of us toughed it out! Miss L and Mr T collected fir cones, swung on the muddy death slide, bickered about who was driving the climbing frame train, pretended to be reindeers and dinosaurs, and generally had fun.
Eventually my feet were completely numb and it was time to go. 
I set off to school to pick up the holiday homework that both the Little Misses' teachers had told me they'd leave in the office for me to collect this week. On the way I just thought I'd call to check it was there. It wasn't so I was glad I'd saved myself a trip. And that the Little Misses have no homework!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.