Christmas Eve

Backblip

Despite their serious expressions this was a really lovely way to end Christmas Eve. They were in Miss E's room for a sleepover and having put out their pillowcases ready for Santa we read The Gift of Christmas. We each read a page in turn and it was very sweet. A new tradition I think!!
They went to sleep surprisingly quickly. The power of Christmas Eve!!
We had a lovely time earlier in the day too visiting Nanny and Grandad in Stourbridge. It was great to see them and Great-Nan before Christmas. And introduce Archie to Grandad! 
We had our obligatory visit to Welcome Break on the way - Archie had a little walk and I bought a few things I didn't need essentials in Waitrose. Liebkuchen anyone?!!!
After the Little Misses were asleep Mr K and I did a bit of last minute wrapping, drank mulled wine, watched a documentary about the decline of ship building on the Clyde (we know how to live!!!!!) then had a bit of a non-festive over-tired squabble before I headed to bed in a non-festive huff. Writing this almost a week later I can't remember what it was about!! Ha ha!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.