Learning day by day

By EmmaF

The Search for Paddingtons continues...

Today had been planned for some time. It was a Blip meet in London and it did not disappoint. Blippers will notice not only my monkeys but also two Mini Pinks and 'Girl' from Mummyandgirl. Not in the photo is Sarah, who Carys took a shine too and who held Carys's hand when I needed both of mine for Will!

We had a wonderful day, despite tired children (and my whingey boychild). The kids got on well, the adults got on well (well we should really, as we have been talking on here and FB for a while to say the least). We found nine Paddingtons and a few Buses too before we left. I took my Monkeys home about 3.20pm, earlier than I had intended but Will was flagging. Good job I did as all the Cambridge trains were cancelled when we arrived at KC so there were only two trains an hour going home, we managed to catch the last off peak train which was a relief.

Thank you all for a lovely day. Lets do it again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.