Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Bedtime stories

I love that both my children love their bedtime stories and that through them I can introduce them to books I loved that are still that bit beyond their reading level.

Will chose the Paddington book a couple of days ago and bought it with his own money. Apt as we are going on another Paddington hunt tomorrow. Farthing Wood are books I loved as a kid, although I was older than Carys when I read them. I love reading them to her because they are so different to many of the books written for her age, yet they tackle subjects that still 30years on have to be tackled, man's devastation of the countryside.

Today consisted of a trip to church. No kids bit so W had to sit with us for the whole service. They were both brilliantly well behaved. Then lunch and a bit of homework followed by N&P taking them to the local amateur dramatics panto in Letchworth. I meanwhile went to Tesco and finished the ironing mountain. I am sure there are better uses for kid free time!

Tomorrow we are headed to London to find more Paddingtons with a few blip friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.