Belinda Lee

By bellee

Gone Girl

I don't very often want to watch a movie after reading a book. But when I am not entirely convinced on the book then I do.....and this is one of those exceptions.

Everyone seemed to rave about it, and I'm sorry for those of you who loved it but I really am not sure about this one. It takes so long to get into the actual story, and I'm sure a lot of people would have given up reading it.

Then it turns to some psycho, crazy plot that you don't know where it is headed next....which I guess is the only thing I liked about it. It is quite farfetched though and the way I described it in my review is simply as odd.

Will watch the movie and see how that goes though, I am not completely writing off the story, it just is.....odd.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.