Queenstown Mountains

Cecil Peak and Walter Peak tower over Lake Wakatipu, over the other side of the lake from Queenstown. This photo was taken with a long lens, so is showing a concertinaed view, with a shoulder of the Remarkables on the left, and the early light picking up the summer yellow of Deer Park Heights on the right. The blues and the golds are so evocative of the Central Otago scenery at this time of the year.

I've just been having coffee with J'amazen, who drove over to see me from Hawea, where she's now living. So lovely to have caught up with many friends since I've been down here. It's back home to Christchurch for me tomorrow. And, it's my daughter A's birthday today!!

PS - I now have a pale grey background! Yay!!! It's so much easier on my eyes. Thanks to Ingeborg, who emailed me the directions. If you want to know them, just email me (on my profile) and I'll send them to you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.