Jillian's Journal

By Daring2Go

The Turquoise Dress

It was beautiful down on the beach first thing, with H&P going for a run and the grandies waiting for them to come back and have a swim. The turquoise dress was a perfect spot of colour but you might have to go Large to see it.

I wasn't down there for long - am still fighting this bug but at least I'm reading now - The Luminaries, and it's gripping. I have my own little tent and it's like sleeping in my own little gazebo in the garden.

Must try to get a shot of the stars in the next few nights! There's no light pollution here - no electricity!!! (Everyone has to sort out all their own amenities).

Happy Birthday Wirihana South :-))

and Creative Lenna - if you see this, please could you add yesterday's pic to SundaySkies?
Thanks for arranging a wonderful challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.